Natural Mineral Crystals for Chakra Healing and Meditation

Natural Minerals for Chakra Healing & MeditationThe use of natural mineral crystals in meditation and the healing of a body’s chakras date back hundreds of years. The body has seven major chakra centers through which we gain physical, emotional and spiritual energy. Many people believe that for optimum wellness, it is beneficial to have all of your chakra centers balanced, clear and energized. Each chakra focuses on a specific area of your body and is associated with a different color.

You can use stones of each color to balance, clear, heal and energize your chakras. Clear quartz brings positive energy to every level and can be used to amplify the effect of any other crystal, but is especially associated with the crown chakra. At Mini Me Geology, we have an entire selection of crystals for meditation and healing. We offer both rough and tumbled stones both individually and in kits.

People believe that the seven major chakras are:

1st Chakra ”“ Base or Root Chakra

Located at the base of spine, this chakra is associated with survival, security, and stability and physical energy. Colors:  Red and Black.  Stones:  Red Jasper, Snowflake Obsidian, Obsidian, Hematite, Red Garnet, Black Tourmaline, Carnelian, and Magnetite.

2nd Chakra ”“ Sacral Chakra

Located below the navel or the lower area of your stomach, this chakra is associated with sensuality and sexuality, reproduction, desire, emotions, and creativity. Color:  Orange.  Stone:  Carnelian, Citrine, Red Garnet, Red Jasper.

3rd Chakra – Solar Plexus (Power Chakra)

Located below the breastbone this chakra affects the abdomen, gallbladder, and small intestines. The Solar Plexus chakra is associated with ego, intellect, ambition, personal power, fear, and protection.  Color:  Yellow.  Stones:  Citrine, Olivine, and Aragonite.

4th Chakra ”“ Heart Chakra

Located at the center of your chest near your heart, this chakra is associated with power, love, forgiveness and trust, compassion and courage.  Colors:   Pink and Green.  Stones:   Rose Quartz, Rhodonite, Amazonite, Olivine, Malachite, Green Fluorite and Green (Grossular) Garnet.

5th Chakra ”“ Throat Chakra

Located above your collarbone at your neck, this chakra is associated with communication and expression; guidance and honesty.  Color:   Blue.  Stones:   Sodalite, Azurite, Amazonite, Blue Apatite, Blue Calcite, Blue Kyanite, and Azurite.

6th Chakra – Third Eye Chakra

Located above the eyebrows, this chakra is associated with spiritual awareness, psychic power, intuition and light.  Color:  Purple and Indigo.  Stones:  Amethyst, Azurite, Sodalite, Blue Calcite, Purple Fluorite, and Lepidolite.

7th Chakra ”“ Crown Chakra

Located on the top of your head, this chakra is associated with enlightenment, cosmic consciousness, energy, perfection, spirituality, and intelligence.  Color:  Violet and Golden-White.  Stones:  Howlite, White Calcite, Selenite, Clear Quartz, Clear Calcite, Amethyst, Citrine, and Lepidolite.

Clear Quartz can benefit all chakras by bringing positive energy to impact your entire energy field and amplifying the effect of any other crystal, but especially the Crown.

We have a nice selection of all of the minerals that you can use with your chakra healing and meditation practices. Questions? Just let us know and we are happy to help!

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.